(W)rapping Up!: Summary of Learning Project

Why did I make a rap?

I usually give students the option to present their learning in any form: poster, painting, sculpture, children’s book, play, script, PowerPoint, Prezi, PowToon, Animoto, iMovie, song etc… In ECI 831, I made a video for my summary of learning using iMovie.

This year, I decided to do something that my students could use on any device, PowToon. It was a time-consuming process that reminded me to give students enough time to complete projects in a polished manner, as that is what I expect. It was also a good reminder to use the technology that I present as options for my students first, as it will make it easier for me to answer their questions.

I also used Garageband to make a beat track and record my “rap.” I have used Garageband before and it was awesome to sit down and use it efficiently this time. Practice is definitely an important part of incorporating technology into a classroom on a regular basis, and in meaningful ways.

Check out my video to see the other lessons that stood out to me this semester!

One thought on “(W)rapping Up!: Summary of Learning Project

Comments are closed.